Thin Client permissions
Kofax Front Office Server uses Thin Client Permissions to grant access rights for associated activities to users and groups. For each permission, you select the activities that are accessible to users and groups associated with the permission. You can create as many permissions as you need. Users can stay logged on while you change permissions, but the changes do not apply to them until the next time they log on.
The Default Permissions are available automatically when you install Kofax Front Office Server. Default Permissions grant users limited access to features. The settings for Default Permissions should not be changed because the changes are overwritten when you reinstall or upgrade Kofax Front Office Server. To customize this permission, create a new permission for users with the activity rights you want and then associate users with it. This way, you will not lose your changes when reinstalling or upgrading. You cannot rename or delete the Default Permissions.