Delete a field
If a field is no longer required, you can delete it from your project by following these steps:
- Expand the Project Tree and select the class that contains the field to be deleted.
view the class contents if they are not
The hidden class contents are displayed.
- Select the field to be deleted.
Design tab, in the
Edit group, click
Alternatively, select Delete Field from the shortcut menu in the Project Tree.
The selected field is deleted from the project.