Configure a Delete activity
activity to the map.
By default, the Configuration tab is open in the properties panel of the activity.
- Change the default Name of the activity to something meaningful.
- On the Type list, select .
Configure the following properties.
Input document/folder Suspend job if deletion fails
By default, the job is suspended if deletion fails and automatically updates the job note with the reason for suspension.
If clear, completes the activity even when deletion fails so that the documents or folder remain in the same location.
Error message variable
A String variable to display a message when the deletion fails and the job is not suspended.
A Boolean variable to display a message that the deletion is successful.
If selected, marks the completion of deleted documents at runtime so that you can differentiate between documents that have completed capture processing and the documents that are yet to be processed.Marking the documents as deleted is specifically useful when you delete invalid documents that you do not want to run analytics on.
Keep it clear if you do not want the Delete activity to be the end of document processing.
- Save the process map.